so my parents had a near death experience

My parents 27th wedding anniversary was yesterday and yes they were married on Valentines day…congrats for being smart and figuring that one out. Currently, they are in new mexico on a ski trip and last night they were in a potentially deadly accident. Long story short: they were driving down the mountain to the town so they could see a movie, it started to snow, they lost control of the car while going around a corner and the car ended up flipping over the rail and down the cliff, they were caught by two conveniently placed trees about 10 feet below. My dad wasn’t wearing his seat belt so he ended up on my moms side of the car. They are both just fine. Scary. If the two trees hadn’t been there on the otherwise barren cliff, I don’t want to know what would have happened. I don’t mean to sound trite, but it made me realize how much i would lose if I lost them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

