too much ralph lauren in my closet

Every time I go to Maudies, I see fraternity boys.  Unfortunately, they’re the college type, as opposed to the post-grad frattys I encountered in DC.  The post-grads are much (much) better.  Trust me.  I never really thought of them as my type in college, but I could probably see it now.  There’s just something comfortably classy and average about a polo shirt and khaki wearing guy with some dull businessy job, even if he still secretly gets money in the bank from daddy.

Ugh, what am I thinking.  NEVERMIND.

Or…maybe…?  I mean having a job and money is good.  Right?  On the other hand, it’s kind of boring and dependable.  OMG since WHEN did dependable become so unattractive to me?  Oh yeah…since I mostly end up liking the waste-of-space types.

there is something seriously wrong with my priorities at the moment.  i just want to get on a plane and run away to greece.

?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “too much ralph lauren in my closet

  1. BTP

    Oh my goodness Shanna. Come to the dark side of liking preppy boys. Wait. That’s the light side.

Leave a Reply

