MORE

I should have mentioned in the snow globe post

This year, I made certain the entire interior was decorated by myself, leaving my father to his own devices in the outdoors.  It’s getting late so I’m not going to elaborate, but the outdoor lights make our house look like it has a handlebar mustache and in the front lawn sits the infamous snow globe.  My favorite festive bag of air is not on a timer and my parents are oddly unconcerned with its effect on the electric bill, so it sits lighted and spinning all day long to an audience of trees.  I should probably tell them.

Sometimes my parents remind me of A Christmas Story just without snow, lampposts, bb guns, creepy elves/santa, and leg lamps.

“Fra-gee-lay. That must be Italian.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

